Board of Directors


The American Traffic Safety Services Association (ATSSA) is governed by a board of directors. Directors are elected by the members of each of the organized divisions. The board of directors determines policy and has supervision, control and direction of the affairs of the Association.

2022 ATSSA Board of Directors

Johnson_Jeff Chair

Jeff Johnson



Hare_Michael Chair-Elect

Michael Hare


Foley, Ala.

Division Directors

Boise_Larry Manufacturing and Suppliers Director

Lawrence Boise

Franklin Paint Company Inc.

Franklin, Mass.

Krahulec_David Manufacturing and Suppliers Director

David Krahulec

Horizon Signal Technologies

Reading, Pa.

Willman_Sue Pavement Marking Director

Sue Willman

Williams & Willman Line Painting Inc.

Fenelton, Pa.

Harrison_Kevin Sign Manufacturing Director

Kevin Harrison

Eastern Metal Signs & Safety

Elmira, N.Y.


Traffic Services Director

Timothy McNelis

Indiana Sign & Barricade Inc.


GrangerJr_Michael Traffic Services Director

Michael Granger, Jr.

Street Smart Rental LLC

Lino Lakes, Minn.

Voccia_Robert Guardrail Services Director

Robert Voccia

Cosco Inc.

Woonsocket, R.I.

At-Large Directors

Brown_Cecil At-Large Director

Cecil Brown

Hill and Smith Inc. – HQ

Columbus, Ohio

Preston_David At-Large Director

David Preston

Safety Striping Service Inc.

Goshen, Calif.

Howell_MaryBeth At-Large Director

Mary Beth (Klein) Howell

Lite & Barricade


Williams_Cindy At-Large Director

Cindy Williams

Time Striping

Van Buren, Ark.



Past Chairs and Ex-Officio Members


Driskell_Greg Immediate Past Chair (2020-2021)

Greg Driskell

PPP Inc.

Jacksonville, Fla.

Arvizu_Juan Immediate Past Chair (2018-2019)

Juan Arvizu

Pavement Marking Inc.

Tempe, Ariz.


Ricker_Deb Past Chair (2016-2017)

Debra Ricker

Worksafe Traffic Control Industries Inc.

Barre, Vt.

Seeley_Scott Past Chair (2014-2015), Ex-Officio

Scott Seeley

ORAFOL Americas Inc.

Avon, Conn.


Danko_Doug Past Chair (2012-2013), Ex-officio

Douglas Danko

Danko Consulting

Mechanicsburg, Pa.

Jeffrey_Joe Past Chair (2010-2011), Ex-officio

Joseph Jeffrey

Road-Tech Safety Services Inc.

Shingle Springs, Calif.


Ross_Henry Past Chair (2008-2009), Ex-officio

Henry Ross


Des Plaines, Ill.

Speer_Peter Past Chair (2006-2007), Ex-officio

Peter Speer

Pexco/Davidson Traffic Control Products

Fife, Wash.


McSwain_TomPast Chair (2004-2005), Ex-officio

Tom McSwain

Ennis-Flint Inc.

Clayton, N.C.

Holst_Kathi Past Chair (2002-2003), Ex-officio

Kathleen Holst

D2K Traffic Safety Inc.

Naperville, Ill.


Martine_Bret Chapter Presidents’ Council (CPC) Representative, Ex-officio

Bret A. Martine

Century Engineering

Dover, Del.

Shelton_Kevin Foundation Chair, Ex-officio

Kevin Shelton

C-Hawkk Traffic Control

Eudora, Kan.