ATSSA CEO thanks House members for their leadership in infrastructure vote

Tetschner commends all in Congress for acting to make America’s roads safer

ATSSA President & CEO Stacy Tetschner issued the following statement today after President Joe Biden signed the Infrastructure Investment and Jobs Act (IIJA) into law.

“With the Infrastructure Investment and Jobs Act (IIJA) now signed into law, it is important to recognize the members of Congress that stepped up for our country and did the job we asked them to do.

“The IIJA is a bipartisan success story, which is something that has become a rare sight on Capitol Hill. However, despite this legislation having support on both sides of the aisle, other members of Congress have taken the opportunity to attack those that stood up and voted to pass this legislation. I specifically want to acknowledge 13 Republican members of the House of Representatives.

“The following 13 members put the needs of their constituents first and their leadership will save lives. Since their votes, they have received calls for removal from their committee assignments from their colleagues and some have even received phone calls with death threats to their office:

  • Rep. Don Bacon (R-Neb.)
  • Rep. Brian Fitzpatrick (R-Penn.)
  • Rep. David McKinley (R-W.Va.)
  • Rep. Andrew Garbarino (R-N.Y.)
  • Rep. John Katko (R-N.Y.)
  • Rep. Nicole Malliotakis (R-N.Y.)
  • Rep. Tom Reed (R-N.Y.)
  • Rep. Anthony Gonzalez (R-Ohio)
  • Rep. Adam Kinzinger (R-Ill.)
  • Rep Jeff Van Drew (R-N.J.)
  • Rep Chris Smith (R-N.J.)
  • Rep. Fred Upton (R-Mich.)
  • Rep. Don Young (R-Alaska)


“There are many others, from both parties, who deserve praise for their determination to push this bill across the line. ATSSA commends all of these members for doing the right thing and voting to make America’s roads safer.”

Previous Article ATSSA Town Hall on infrastructure package set for Nov. 18
Next Article US Court of Appeals sets oral argument date for FCC case
4176 Rate this article:
No rating
Please login or register to post comments.