ATSSA Innovation Award winners announced at association’s 48th Annual Convention & Traffic Expo
SuperUser Account

ATSSA Innovation Award winners announced at association’s 48th Annual Convention & Traffic Expo

Innovative products recognized at largest U.S. tradeshow for roadway safety products and services

(San Antonio, TX) - Three exhibitors at ATSSA’s 48th Annual Convention and Traffic Expo received prestigious ATSSA Innovation Awards on Jan. 29, 2018. The Annual Convention & Traffic Expo was held this year from Jan. 26 to 30 at the Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center in San Antonio, Texas. About 3,400 attendees convened to view the latest products and services in the industry that help save lives on U.S. roadways.

The 2018 ATSSA Innovation Award winners were:

First place: Professional Pavement Products, Inc.
Product: LaneAlert 2x
Product Description: The LaneAlert 2x is a countermeasure to wrong-way driving. The continuous pavement marking displays unidirectional colors and/or messages based on travel direction.
Contact: Heidi Green,

Second place: ETI USA, Inc.
Product: ETI Rolling Barrier Guardrail: RBG-MASH-TL4
Product Description: The ETI Rolling Barrier Guardrail is an innovative, energy absorbing guardrail alternative with reusable EVA material elements for frequently hit, dangerous roadside and median curve installations, providing safer roads saving lives.
Contact: John Lee,

Third place: Trinity Highway
Product: Guide Lite
Product Description: The Guide Lite is a light-weight, snow-plowable raised pavement marker. Made of a durable plastic material with abrasion resistant steel rub rails. The Guide Lite weighs only about a fourth of the weight of traditional cast iron markers and because it is made of durable plastic, there is no cast iron debris to potentially cause damage.
Contact: Mary Beth Klein,

Criteria for award selection included lifesaving qualities, degree of need, innovation, design, and eligibility under the Highway Safety Improvement Program. The selection team was made up of public transportation officials. Photographs and information about the winning companies are posted at

Previous Article ATSSA welcomes David J. Bell as Director of Government Relations
Next Article ATSSA presents national awards to roadway safety advocates
8574 Rate this article:
No rating
Please login or register to post comments.