About the Innovation Council

The Innovation Council (member login required) is ATSSA’s go-to group for all things new and techie related to roadway safety. Subcommittees focus on specific areas including use of ITS in work zones, autonomous and connected vehicles, and the Circle of Innovation which seeks solutions to current agency safety needs.

Innovation Council Leadership

Ben Jeffrey, Chair
Road-Tech Safety Services Inc.
Shingle Springs, California
Phone: 530-672-0222

Scott McCanna, Vice Chair

David Evans & Associates
Salem, Oregon
Phone: 503-480-1355

Work Zone ITS Subcommittee Leadership

Ross Sheckler, Vice Chair
iCone Products LLC
Cato, New York
Phone: 315-626-6800

V2X Subcommittee Leadership

Robert Dingess
Mercer Strategic Alliance
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Phone: 540-752-9600

ATSSA Liaison to the Innovation Council

Eric Perry, P.E.

American Traffic Safety Services Association
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Phone: 540-376-3888